School of Social Sciences and Humanities

Dean

Dr Abdul Hameed

Dr Abdul Hameed

PhD (Special Education) Ohio State University USA

Dean, Professor

Email : ssh.dean@umt.edu.pk

Professors

Dr Muhammad Zafar Iqbal

Dr Muhammad Zafar Iqbal

PhD (Science Education) University of Hull UK

Professor, Director Graduate Studies

Email : zafar.iqbal@umt.edu.pk

Dr Mujahid Ali Mansoori

Dr Mujahid Ali Mansoori

PhD (Media & Communication) University of Punjab Pakistan

Professor, Director Advanced Studies Department of Mass Communication

Email : mujahid.mansoori@umt.edu.pk

Dr Iftikhar Ahmad

Dr Iftikhar Ahmad

PhD (Psychology) Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad Pakistan

Professor

Email : iftikhar.ahmad@umt.edu.pk

Dr Mumtaz Ahmad Salik

Dr Mumtaz Ahmad Salik

PhD Islamic Studies PU, Lahore Pakistan

Professor, Chairperson Department of Islamic Thought and Civilization

Email : itc.cod@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Khalid

Dr Muhammad Khalid

PhD Mass Communication Frei University, West Berlin 1986, MA (Journalism) University of the Punjab Pakistan 1970

Professor

Email : dr.khalid@umt.edu.pk

Associate Professors

Dr Qulb-e-Bashir Khawar Butt

Dr Qulb-e-Bashir Khawar Butt

PhD Islamic Studies University of the Punjab, Lahore Pakistan, LLM (Islamic Law) Jamia Muhammad Bin Saud University KSA

Associate Professor

Email : khawarbutt@umt.edu.pk

Dr Usman Khalil

Dr Usman Khalil

PhD Education Hamdard University Pakistan

Associate Professor

Email : usmankhalil@umt.edu.pk

Dr Khalid Rashid

Dr Khalid Rashid

PhD (Education) Univeristy of the Punjab, Lahore Pakistan

Associate Professor

Email : Khalid.rashid@umt.edu.pk

Rao Jaleel Ahmed

Rao Jaleel Ahmed

MA Applied Linguistics University of Exceter UK

Associate Professor

Email : jaleel.ahmed@umt.edu.pk

Dr Seema Arif

Dr Seema Arif

PhD Education UMT, Lahore Pakistan, M Phil Education UMT, Lahore Pakistan

Associate Professor, Chairperson Department of Education

Email : seema.arif@umt.edu.pk

Dr Abdul Rehman Khalid Madni

Dr Abdul Rehman Khalid Madni

PhD Arabic PU, Lahore

Associate Professor

Email : khalid.madani@umt.edu.pk

Assistant Professors

Tayyab Farooq Bhatti

Tayyab Farooq Bhatti

MPhil (Mass Communication) University of the Punjab Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : tayyab@umt.edu.pk

Nazir Ahmad Malik

Nazir Ahmad Malik

PhD Linguistics UMT, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : nazir.malik@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Tahir Mustafa

Dr Muhammad Tahir Mustafa

PhD (Islamic Studies) Karachi University Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : tahir.mustafa@umt.edu.pk

Dr Khaliq ur Rahman

Dr Khaliq ur Rahman

PhD (Arabic) ,National University of Modern Languages, Islamabad Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : khaliq.rahman@umt.edu.pk

Sajid Masood

Sajid Masood

MA Educational Leadership & Management UMT, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : sajid@umt.edu.pk

Dr Amjad Waheed

Dr Amjad Waheed

PhD (Islamic Studies) University of the Punjab, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : amjad.waheed@umt.edu.pk

Rashid Khan

Rashid Khan

MA Film University of Wales, Newport UK, MA Mass Communication PU, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor, Head CBS

Email : rashid.khan@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Owais

Muhammad Owais

M Phil International Relations University of Karachi Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : muhammad.owais@umt.edu.pk

Dr Tehmina Saqib

Dr Tehmina Saqib

PhD Psychology Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : tehmina.saqib@umt.edu.pk

Farah Naz

Farah Naz

MPhil (Education) UMT, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : farah.naz@umt.edu.pk

Gull-i-Hina

Gull-i-Hina

M Phil History GCU, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : gull.hina@umt.edu.pk

Dr Humaira Ahmad

Dr Humaira Ahmad

PhD, University of the Punjab, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : humaira.ahmad@umt.edu.pk

Sultan Shujja

Sultan Shujja

M Phil Psychology GCU, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : sultan.shujja@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Furqan Tanvir

Muhammad Furqan Tanvir

M Phil University of the Punjab, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : furqan.tanvir@umt.edu.pk

Dr Nadia Anwar

Dr Nadia Anwar

PhD English Literature University of Northampton UK

Assistant Professor

Email : nadia.anwar@umt.edu.pk

Dr Farasat Rasool

Dr Farasat Rasool

PhD Communication Studies Universite de Bourgogne, Dijon, France

Assistant Professor, Chairperson Department of Media and Communication

Email : farasat.rasool@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Vaqas Ali

Dr Muhammad Vaqas Ali

PhD Criminal Justice Michigan State University USA, MSc Criminal Justice Michigan State University USA

Assistant Professor, Chairperson Department of Sociology

Email : vaqas.ali@umt.edu.pk

Dr Faisal Anis

Dr Faisal Anis

PhD Special Education Punjab University, Lahore Pakistan, MA Technology Education Punjab University, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : faisal.anis@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Shaban

Dr Muhammad Shaban

PhD English UMT, Lahore, Pakistan

Assistant Professor, Chairperson Department of English Language and Literature

Email : shaban@umt.edu.pk

Lecturers

Shahzad Ahmad

Shahzad Ahmad

M Phil (Applied Linguistics) UMT, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : shahzad.ahmad@umt.edu.pk

Huma Shahid

Huma Shahid

MPhil (Applied Psychology) Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : huma.shahid@umt.edu.pk

Fatima Sajjad

Fatima Sajjad

M Phil International Relations Kinnaird College, University, MSc International Relations Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad

Lecturer

Email : fatima.sajjad@umt.edu.pk

Saima Saqlain

Saima Saqlain

PhD In Progress PU, Lahore, MS Mass Communication LCWU, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : saima.saqlain@umt.edu.pk

Amna Arif

Amna Arif

MPhil Special Education University of Management and Technology, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : amna.arif@umt.edu.pk

Sidra Afzal

Sidra Afzal

MS Clinical Psychology GC University Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : sidra.afzal@umt.edu.pk

Tayyaba Sohail

Tayyaba Sohail

MPhil Sociology PU, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : tayyaba.sohail@umt.edu.pk

Hanna-e-Kalbi

Hanna-e-Kalbi

MPhil ITC UMT, Lahore Pakistan, MA Islamic Studies ,Loughborough University UK

Lecturer

Email : hanna.kalbi@umt.edu.pk

Hadia Rahman

Hadia Rahman

M Phil International Relations National Defence University, Islamabad Pakistan, B Sc Hon Fatima Jinnah Women University, Rawalpindi Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : hadia.rahman@umt.edu.pk

Azher Hameed Qamar

Azher Hameed Qamar

PhD (Interdisciplinary Child Research) - In Progress Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway, MPhil Childhood Studies Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

Lecturer

Email : Azher.qamar@umt.edu.pk

Farzana Ashraf

Farzana Ashraf

MPhil Psychology PU, Lahore Pakistan, MSc Psychology PU, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : farzana.ashraf@umt.edu.pk

Haya Fatimah

Haya Fatimah

MS Psychology New York University, USA

Lecturer

Email : haya.fatimah@umt.edu.pk

Mariam Shaukat Khan

Mariam Shaukat Khan

PhD Political Science (In Progress) Punjab University, Lahore Pakistan, MPhil Political Science Punjab University, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : mariam.khan@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Usman Zia

Muhammad Usman Zia

MPhil Special Education (In Progress)) UMT, Lahore Pakistan, MA Speical Education Punjab University, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : usman.zia@umt.edu.pk

Inam Ul Haq

Inam Ul Haq

MPhil Sociology Punjab University, Lahore Pakistan, MA English Punjab University, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : inam.haq@umt.edu.pk

Maria Naeem

Maria Naeem

MS Mass Communication Lahore College Women University, Lahore, MSc Mass Communication PU, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : maria.naeem@umt.edu.pk

Sidra Tariq Jamil

Sidra Tariq Jamil

MPhil Defence and Strategic Studies Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad

Lecturer

Email : sidra.jamil@umt.edu.pk

Madeeha Javed

Madeeha Javed

MPhil Mass Communication PU, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : madeeha.javed@umt.edu.pk

Wasif Ali

Wasif Ali

MPhil Sociology University of The Punjab, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : wasif.ali@umt.edu.pk

Research Associates

Muhammad Zaheer Asghar

Muhammad Zaheer Asghar

M Phil Education UMT, Lahore, Master of Technology Education PU, Lahore

Research Associate

Email : zaheer.asghar@umt.edu.pk

Other Academic Positions

Dr Khushi Muhammad

Dr Khushi Muhammad

PhD Education Punjab University, Lahore Pakistan, BSc Botany & Zoology Punjab University, Lahore Pakistan

Adjunct Professor

Email : khushi.muhammad@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Usman Aksari

Muhammad Usman Aksari

MPhil Political Science PU, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : usman.askari@umt.edu.pk

Sohaib Ali

Sohaib Ali

MSc Social Sciences Middlesex University, London UK, MA IR Punjab University, Lahore Pakistan

Teaching Fellow

Email :

Muhammad Saad

Muhammad Saad

Research Associate

Email : muhammad.saad@umt.edu.pk

Leave/Study Leave

Dr Asim Karim

Dr Asim Karim

PhD American Drama GCU, Lahore Pakistan, M Phil GCU, Lahore Pakistan

On Leave

Email : asim.karim@umt.edu.pk

Jabril Asghar

Jabril Asghar

On Leave

Email :

Shagufta Jabeen

Shagufta Jabeen

On Leave

Email :

Nadeem Ahmad Khan

Nadeem Ahmad Khan

On Leave

Email :

Rabia Iftikhar

Rabia Iftikhar

On Leave

Email :

Dr Muhammad Shahbaz Arif

Dr Muhammad Shahbaz Arif

On Leave

Email :

Fozia Mushtaq Mannon

Fozia Mushtaq Mannon

MA Special Education San Francisco State University USA

On Leave

Email : fozia.mushtaq@umt.edu.pk

Mahjabeen Zaheer

Mahjabeen Zaheer

On Leave

Email :

Faiza Asad

Faiza Asad

On Leave

Email :

Asmaa Nouman

Asmaa Nouman

MA (Special Education) University of the Punjab Pakistan

On Leave

Email : asmaa.nouman@umt.edu.pk

Dr Waheed Ahmad Khan

Dr Waheed Ahmad Khan

PhD Political Science Purdue University USA, M Phil American Studies Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad Pakistan

On Leave

Email : waheed.khan@umt.edu.pk


© Copyright UMT, 2015. All Rights reserved.

Back to Top Website Credits: OCM-UMT