School of Social Sciences and Humanities

Dean

Dr Abdul Hameed

Dr Abdul Hameed

PhD (Special Education) Ohio State University USA

Dean, Professor

Email : abdul.hameed@umt.edu.pk

Adjunct Professors

Dr Muhammad Zafar Iqbal

Dr Muhammad Zafar Iqbal

PhD (Science Education) University of Hull UK

Adjunct Professor, Director Graduate Studies

Email : zafar.iqbal@umt.edu.pk

Professors

Dr Mian Hanan Ahmad

Dr Mian Hanan Ahmad

PhD Communication & Culture York University, Canada, M Phil US Studies Quaid-I-Azam University, Islamabad

Professor, Chairperson Department of Media and Communication

Email : ahmad.hanan@umt.edu.pk

Dr Iftikhar Ahmad

Dr Iftikhar Ahmad

PhD (Psychology) Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad Pakistan

Professor, CoD Department of Psychology

Email : iftikhar.ahmad@umt.edu.pk

Assistant Professors

Dr Faisal Anis

Dr Faisal Anis

PhD Special Education Punjab University, Lahore Pakistan, MA Technology Education Punjab University, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : faisal.anis@umt.edu.pk

Tayyab Farooq Bhatti

Tayyab Farooq Bhatti

MPhil (Mass Communication) University of the Punjab Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : tayyab@umt.edu.pk

Dr Rabia Farooqi

Dr Rabia Farooqi

PhD Psychology GCU, Lahore, MS Clinical Psychology GCU, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : rabia.farooqi@umt.edu.pk

Dr Uzma Rashid

Dr Uzma Rashid

PhD, Fulbright Scholar, Language, Literacy, and Culture, University of Maryland, Baltimore County, USA

Assistant Professor, Associate Dean SSS&H

Email : uzma.rashid@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Tahir Mustafa

Dr Muhammad Tahir Mustafa

PhD (Islamic Studies) Karachi University Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : tahir.mustafa@umt.edu.pk

Sajid Masood

Sajid Masood

MA Educational Leadership & Management UMT, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : sajid@umt.edu.pk

Dr Yasira Waqar

Dr Yasira Waqar

PhD Education Teachers College, Columbia, NY, MA Computing & Education Teachers College, Columbia, NY

Assistant Professor

Email : yasira.waqar@umt.edu.pk

Rashid Khan

Rashid Khan

MA Film University of Wales, Newport UK, MA Mass Communication PU, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : rashid.khan@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Owais

Muhammad Owais

PhD International Relations (In Progress), M Phil International Relations University of Karachi Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : muhammad.owais@umt.edu.pk

Saad Tariq

Saad Tariq

MSc Economics LUMS, Lahore, BSc Accounting & Finance LUMS, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : saad.tariq@umt.edu.pk

Moeen Mahmood

Moeen Mahmood

MSc Economics LUMS, Lahore, BSc Accounting & Finance LUMS, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : moeen.mahmood@umt.edu.pk

Dr Elisabeta Zelinka

Dr Elisabeta Zelinka

PhD Philology, West University of Timisoara, Romania

Assistant Professor, Director Academic Writing Center

Email : elisabeta.zelinka@umt.edu.pk

Dr Salman Ahmad Khan

Dr Salman Ahmad Khan

PhD Islamic Finance Punjab University, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : salman.ahmad@umt.edu.pk

Dr Gull-i-Hina

Dr Gull-i-Hina

PhD History GCU, Lahore, M Phil History GCU, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : gull.hina@umt.edu.pk

Dr Humaira Ahmad

Dr Humaira Ahmad

PhD, University of the Punjab, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : humaira.ahmad@umt.edu.pk

Dr Fatima Sajjad

Dr Fatima Sajjad

PhD International Relations University of the Punjab, Lahore, M Phil International Relations Kinnaird College, University

Assistant Professor

Email : fatima.sajjad@umt.edu.pk

Sultan Shujja

Sultan Shujja

M Phil Psychology GCU, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : sultan.shujja@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Furqan Tanvir

Muhammad Furqan Tanvir

M Phil University of the Punjab, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : furqan.tanvir@umt.edu.pk

Tayyaba Sohail

Tayyaba Sohail

PhD Sociology PU, Lahore, MPhil Sociology PU, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : tayyaba.sohail@umt.edu.pk

Shahzad Ahmad

Shahzad Ahmad

M Phil (Applied Linguistics) UMT, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : shahzad.ahmad@umt.edu.pk

Amna Rashid

Amna Rashid

LLM Columbia University New York 2015, LLB University of London 2011

Assistant Professor

Email : amna.rashid@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Zaheer Asghar

Muhammad Zaheer Asghar

Phd Education UMT, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : zaheer.asghar@umt.edu.pk

Dr Nadia Anwar

Dr Nadia Anwar

PhD English Literature University of Northampton UK

Assistant Professor

Email : nadia.anwar@umt.edu.pk

Saira Munsaf Khan

Saira Munsaf Khan

MA Psychology New School of Social Research, USA, MSc Applied Psychology BZU, Multan

Assistant Professor

Email : saira.munsaf@umt.edu.pk

Fariha Gul

Fariha Gul

Phd Education (In Progress) PU, Lahore, M Phil Education PU, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : fariha.gul@umt.edu.pk

Dr Farasat Rasool

Dr Farasat Rasool

PhD Communication Studies Universite de Bourgogne, Dijon, France

Assistant Professor

Email : farasat.rasool@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Shaban

Dr Muhammad Shaban

PhD English UMT, Lahore, Pakistan

Assistant Professor, Chairperson Department of English Language and Literature

Email : shaban@umt.edu.pk

Wasif Ali

Wasif Ali

PhD Sociology (In Progress) University of The Punjab, Lahore Pakistan, MPhil Sociology PU, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : wasif.ali@umt.edu.pk

Associate Professors

Rao Jaleel Ahmed

Rao Jaleel Ahmed

MA Applied Linguistics University of Exceter UK

Associate Professor

Email : jaleel.ahmed@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Shoaib Pervez

Dr Muhammad Shoaib Pervez

PhD International Relations Leiden University, Holland 2010, Fulbright Post-Doctoral Fellowship Columbia University New York (2014-15)

Associate Professor, Chairperson Department of Political Science

Email : shoaib.pervez@umt.edu.pk

Dr Seema Arif

Dr Seema Arif

PhD Education UMT, Lahore Pakistan, M Phil Education UMT, Lahore Pakistan

Associate Professor, Chairperson Department of Education

Email : seema.arif@umt.edu.pk

Lecturers

Hanna-e-Kalbi

Hanna-e-Kalbi

MPhil ITC UMT, Lahore Pakistan, MA Islamic Studies ,Loughborough University UK

Lecturer

Email : hanna.kalbi@umt.edu.pk

Sara Najam

Sara Najam

M Phil Applied Psychology PU, Lahore, BS (Hons) English Literature FC College, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : sara.kanwal@umt.edu.pk

Ussama Ahmad Khan

Ussama Ahmad Khan

Masters in Public Policy Harvard University, USA, BSc Accounting & Finance LUMS

Lecturer

Email : ussama.khan@umt.edu.pk

Amna Arif

Amna Arif

MPhil Special Education University of Management and Technology, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : amna.arif@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Usman Askari

Muhammad Usman Askari

PhD International Relations (In Progress), MPhil Political Science PU, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : usman.askari@umt.edu.pk

Aamir Shahzada Khan

Aamir Shahzada Khan

MA Comparative History Central European University, Hungary, BS Social Sciences LUMS

Lecturer

Email : aamir.shahzada@umt.edu.pk

Ahmed Bilal

Ahmed Bilal

M Phil Psychology PU, Lahore, MSc Psychology PU, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : ahmed.bilal@umt.edu.pk

Sohaib Ali

Sohaib Ali

MSc Social Science Research Methods Middlesex University, London, UK, MA International Relations Punjab University, Lahore, Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : sohaib.ali@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Faran

Muhammad Faran

M Phil Applied Psychology PU, Lahore, MSc Applied Psychology PU, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : muhammad.faran@umt.edu.pk

Mariam Shaukat Khan

Mariam Shaukat Khan

PhD Political Science (In Progress) Punjab University, Lahore Pakistan, MPhil Political Science Punjab University, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : mariam.khan@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Usman Zia

Muhammad Usman Zia

MPhil Special Education UMT, Lahore Pakistan, MA Speical Education Punjab University, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : usman.zia@umt.edu.pk

Inam Ul Haq

Inam Ul Haq

PhD Sociology (In Progress) Punjab University, Lahore Pakistan, MPhil Sociology Punjab University, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : inam.haq@umt.edu.pk

Research Associates

Muhammad Saad

Muhammad Saad

M Phil Applied Linguistics UMT, Lahore, MA English NUML

Research Associate

Email : muhammad.saad@umt.edu.pk

Ayesha Shahzad

Ayesha Shahzad

M Phil Education UMT, Lahore, MA Leadership and Management UMT, Lahore

Research Associate

Email : ayesha.shahzad@umt.edu.pk

Research Assistants

Amna Malik

Amna Malik

M Phil (International Relations) - In Progress, Masters in Internaional Relations PU, Lahore

Research Assistant

Email : amna.malik@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Omer Shabbir

Muhammad Omer Shabbir

Master in Diplomacy and Strategic studies PU, Lahore

Research Assistant

Email : omer.shabbir@umt.edu.pk

On Leave / Study Leaves

Hadia Rahman

Hadia Rahman

M Phil International Relations National Defence University, Islamabad Pakistan, B Sc Hon Fatima Jinnah Women University, Rawalpindi Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : hadia.rahman@umt.edu.pk

Haya Fatimah

Haya Fatimah

MS Psychology New York University, USA

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : haya.fatimah@umt.edu.pk

Azher Hameed Qamar

Azher Hameed Qamar

PhD (Interdisciplinary Child Research) - In Progress Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway, MPhil Childhood Studies Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : Azher.qamar@umt.edu.pk

Sidra Afzal

Sidra Afzal

MS Clinical Psychology GC University Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : sidra.afzal@umt.edu.pk

Nadia Hanif

Nadia Hanif

MCom (Hons) Hailey College of Commerce, Lahore Pakistan 2012

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : nadia.hanif@umt.edu.pk

Asmaa Nouman

Asmaa Nouman

MA (Special Education) University of the Punjab Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : asmaa.nouman@umt.edu.pk

Sidra Tariq Jamil

Sidra Tariq Jamil

MPhil Defence and Strategic Studies Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : sidra.jamil@umt.edu.pk

Other Academic Positions

Dr Khushi Muhammad

Dr Khushi Muhammad

PhD Education Punjab University, Lahore Pakistan, BSc Botany & Zoology Punjab University, Lahore Pakistan

Adjunct Professor

Email : khushi.muhammad@umt.edu.pk

Mommnah Asad

Mommnah Asad

M Phil Education (In Progress) PU, Lahore, BS Sociology PU, Lahore

Teaching Fellow

Email : mommnah.asad@umt.edu.pk

Afaf Manzoor

Afaf Manzoor

PhD Special Education (In Progress) UMT, Lahore, M Phil Special Education AIOU, Lahore

Research Associate

Email : afaf.manzoor@umt.edu.pk


© Copyright UMT, 2015. All Rights reserved.

Website Credits: OCM-UMT Back to Top